Contact Us

City Hall
Address: 200 S. Main Street                 
Hours: Monday - Thursday, 7:00am-5:00pm                            
Phone: 231-734-2181    
Fax: 231-734-3917    
     
City Clerk    Heather Pattee, City Clerk
Address: 200 S. Main Street    cityclerk@evart.org
Hours: Monday - Thursday, 9:00am - 3:00pm    
Phone: 231-734-2181    
Fax: 231-734-3917    
     
City Manager   Zackary Szakacs, City Manager
Address: 200 S. Main Street   zackary.szakacs@evart.org
Phone: 231-734-2181    
Fax: 231-734-3917    
     
Department of Public Works   Mark Wilson, Director
Address: 200 S. Main Street   mark.wilson@evart.org
Phone: 231-734-2181    
Fax:231-734-3917   Krysta Leutz, Administrative Assistant
    krysta.leutz@evart.org
     
Downtown Development Authority (DDA)   Al Weinberg, DDA Director
 Address: 127 N. River Street   al.weinberg@evart.org
 Phone: 231-734-0185    
     
Finance   Sarah Dvoracek, Treasurer/Assessor
Address: 200 S. Main Street   sarah.dvoracek@evart.org
Phone: 231-734-2181    
Fax: 231-734-3917   Bridgette Miniear, Administrative Assistant
    bridgette.miniear@evart.org
     
Fire (Evart Area Fire Department)   Shane Helmer, Fire Chief
Address:109 E 6th Street   s.helmer@evartfd.com
Phone: 231-734-5521    
Emergency Phone: 911   Angie Cushman, Administrative Assistant
Fax: 231-734-2476   a.cushman@evartfd.com
     
Local Development Finance Authority (LDFA)   Melora Theunick, LDFA Director
Address: 5814 100th Avenue   melora.theunick@evart.org
Phone: 231-734-6119    
Fax: 231-734-6111    
     
Police Department   John Beam, Police Chief
Address: 137 N. River Street   john.beam@evart.org
Phone: 231-734-5911    
Fax: 231-734-0051   Teresa Eckert, Administrative Assistant
    teresa.swift.eckert@evart.org
     
Utility Billing   Jennie Duncan, Administrative Assistant
Address: 200 S. Main Street   jennie.duncan@evart.org
Phone: 231-734-2181    
Fax: 231-734-3917